Ajax-loader

Greer Hendricks könyvei a rukkolán


Greer Hendricks - Sarah Pekkanen - You ​Are Not Alone
You ​probably know someone like Shay Miller. She wants to find love, but it eludes her. She wants to be fulfilled, but her job is a dead end. She wants to belong, but her life is so isolated. You probably don’t know anyone like the Moore sisters. They have an unbreakable circle of friends. They live the most glamorous life. They always get what they desire. Shay thinks she wants their life. But what they really want is hers.

Greer Hendricks - Sarah Pekkanen - The ​Wife Between Us
When ​you read this book, you will make many assumptions. You will assume you are reading about a jealous wife. You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a woman who is about to enter a new marriage with the man she loves. You will assume you know the anatomy of the relationships. Assume nothing. Read between the lies. Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us deftly explores the hidden complexities of marriage and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love. A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman "A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." –Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

Greer Hendricks - Sarah Pekkanen - A ​tökéletes alany
18 ​és 32 év közötti hölgyeket keresünk, akik részt vennének egy kiváló New York-i pszichiáter vezetésével lefolytatandó, etikával és morállal kapcsolatos felmérésben. A résztvevőket bőkezűen megjutalmazzuk. Garantáljuk a névtelenséget. További információért, kérjük, telefonáljon! Az állandó pénzszűkében lévő 28 éves Jessica Farris számára egy hazugságot is megér, hogy bekerüljön az 500 dollárral kecsegtető pszichológiai kutatásba. A titokzatos és karizmatikus dr. Shields lehetőséget lát benne, így a kísérlet gyakorlati síkon folytatódik - természetesen magasabb fizetségért cserébe. Jessicának hamarosan azt is megszabják, milyen ruhákat hordjon, hogyan viselkedjen, és lassacskán azt sem tudja, hogy mi a valóság és mi a manipulatív kísérlet. A paranoia fogságában vergődő lány nyomozásba kezd, hogy kiderítse a pszichiáternő valódi célját és a titokzatos 5. számú alany sorsát. Az ...és én téged el nem hagylak íróinak új regénye letehetetlenül fordulatos pszichológiai thriller az emberi kapcsolatok mélyén rejlő sötétségről.

Greer Hendricks - Sarah Pekkanen - An ​Anonymous Girl
The ​next novel of psychological suspense and obsession from the authors of the blockbuster bestseller The Wife Between Us Seeking women ages 18–32 to participate in a study on ethics and morality. Generous compensation. Anonymity guaranteed. When Jessica Farris signs up for a psychology study conducted by the mysterious Dr. Shields, she thinks all she’ll have to do is answer a few questions, collect her money, and leave. Question #1: Could you tell a lie without feeling guilt? But as the questions grow more and more intense and invasive and the sessions become outings where Jess is told what to wear and how to act, she begins to feel as though Dr. Shields may know what she’s thinking…and what she’s hiding. Question #2: Have you ever deeply hurt someone you care about? As Jess’s paranoia grows, it becomes clear that she can no longer trust what in her life is real, and what is one of Dr. Shields’ manipulative experiments. Caught in a web of deceit and jealousy, Jess quickly learns that some obsessions can be deadly. Question #3: Should a punishment always fit the crime? From the authors of the blockbuster bestseller The Wife Between Us comes an electrifying new novel about doubt, passion, and just how much you can trust someone. Praise for The Wife Between Us: "A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller" ―New York Times Book Review "[A] seamless thriller that will keep readers on their toes to the very end...Readers will enjoy the dizzying back-and-forth as they attempt to figure out just who to root for and as the suspense ratchets up to one hell of a conclusion." ―Booklist

Greer Hendricks - Sarah Pekkanen - ...és ​én téged el nem hagylak
Ez ​a regény két nőről szól. Az egyikük a húszas éveiben jár, New Yorkban él, rajong a munkájáért, a barátaiért és a vőlegényéért, aki nemsokára oltár elé vezeti. Még előtte az élet és a jól megérdemelt boldogság egy szerető férfi oldalán. A másikuk kora harmincas, elvált nő, akinek nem maradt semmi vesztenivalója. Férje elhagyta, az előkelő társaság, amelynek régen tagja volt, elfordult tőle, a munkahelyén mindennap konfliktusok és megaláztatások sora várja. Alkoholproblémákkal küzd, és már csak egyetlen dolog foglalkoztatja: hogy bosszút álljon azon, aki tönkretette az életét. E két nőnek sokkal több köze van egymáshoz, mint hinnénk. És nem csupán azért, mert ugyanazt a férfit szeretik. Az ...És én téged el nem hagylak hátborzongatóan izgalmas regény megannyi váratlan fordulattal, amely rafináltan tárja elénk a házasság komplexitását, és kegyetlen őszinteséggel mutat rá azokra az igazságokra, amelyeket ugyan sokszor látni vélünk a szemünk sarkából, de képtelenek vagyunk szembenézni velük.

Kollekciók