Ajax-loader

T. R. Richmond könyvei a rukkolán


T. R. Richmond - Ami ​maradt
Alice ​Salmon már nincs közöttünk, de emlékét nem feledjük. Halálhíre port kavart az interneten, tele voltak vele a hírek, szeretteinek szívében nem csillapul a gyász. De legközelebbről mégsem a családtagok és a barátai ismerték Alice-t. Lassan a rendőrök is felhagynak a nyomozással, úgy tűnik, soha nem derül ki, mi történt Alice utolsó éjszakáján. Dr. Jeremy Cooke egyetemi oktató azonban megszállottjává válik az esetnek: minden idejét annak szenteli, hogy a legapróbb részletet is összegyűjtse. Sorra veszi Alice naplóbejegyzéseit, végigolvassa emailjeit, meghallgat minden hozzáférhető hanganyagot, találkozik az érintettekkel. Amit csak lehet, összeszed; és - tudóshoz illő módon - sajtó alá rendez egy teljes könyvet. Maga a kutakodás is vihart kavar, hát még a készülő emlékkötet híre. Vajon mire jutott a tiszteletre méltó dr. Cooke? Milyen felfedezéssel zárul a sokkoló dosszié, Alice életének archívuma? "Minden hónapban jön egy könyv, amit az új Holtodiglan-nak neveznek. Mi úgy gondoljuk, megtaláltuk az igazit." (Marie Claire)

T. R. Richmond - What ​She Left
THE ​YEAR'S MOST HAUNTING AND UNFORGETTABLE DEBUT. For fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, Elizabeth is Missing, and Before I go to Sleep. "What a wonderful new voice. What a pleasure to read a thriller that's so ambitious and so full of emotion and suspense. Bravo!" Nicci French, author of The Memory Game and Blue Monday ****** Who is Alice Salmon? Student. Journalist. Daughter. Lover of late nights, hater of deadlines. That girl who drowned last year. Gone doesn't mean forgotten. Everyone's life leaves a trace behind. But it's never the whole story. "I will stand up and ask myself who I am. I do that a lot. I'll look in the mirror. Reassure myself, scare myself, like myself, hate myself. My name is Alice Salmon." When Alice Salmon died last year, the ripples from her tragic drowning could be felt in the news, on the internet, and in the hearts of those closest to her. However, the man who knows her best isn't family or a friend. His name is Professor Jeremy Cooke, an academic fixated on piecing together Alice's existence. Cooke knows that faithfully recreating Alice, through her diaries, text messages, and online presence, has become all-consuming. But he does not know how deep his search will take him into this shocking story of love, loss and obsession where everyone - including himself - has something to hide . ********

Kollekciók