Ajax-loader

Sarah Crossan könyvei a rukkolán


Sarah Crossan - Darázsfészek
Ana ​és Connor három éve szeretők. Szűk hotelszobákban, zsúfolt kávézókban, rövid üzenetekben és lopott hétvégéken egy olyan világot építenek maguknak, amelyben kettejükön kívül nincsen másnak hely, és amelyből esténként más-más családhoz térnek haza. Egy nap aztán megtörténik az elképzelhetetlen: Connort halálos baleset éri, és Ana egyedül találja magát a titkuk fogságában. Ráadásul a legrosszabb szerepben – hivatalból, hagyatéki ügyvédként pont neki kell vigaszt és megnyugvást nyújtania a gyászoló özvegynek. Hogyan veszíthetünk el valakit, akiről a világ azt sem tudta, hogy a miénk? Hogyan gyászolhatunk meg valamit, ha a fájdalmunkat nem beszélhetjük ki? Sarah Crossan regénye két egymás árnyékában létező házasság élveboncolása, egy volt szerető érzelemteli, ám kegyetlenül őszinte vallomása szerelemről, veszteségről, az elengedés és a megbocsátás útvesztőiről.

Sarah Crossan - Apple ​and Rain
When ​Apple's mother returns after eleven years of absence, Apple feels almost whole again. In order to heal completely, her mother will have to answer one burning question: Why did she abandon her? But just like the stormy Christmas Eve when she left, her mother's homecoming is bittersweet. It's only when Apple meets her younger sister, Rain--someone more lost than she is--that she begins to see things for how they really are, allowing Apple to discover something that might help her to feel truly whole again. From the author of the acclaimed The Weight of Water comes a beautifully-crafted, moving novel about family, betrayal, and the ultimate path to healing.

Sarah Crossan - Brian Conaghan - We ​Come Apart
YA ​rising stars Sarah Crossan and Brian Conaghan join forces to break readers' hearts in this contemporary story of star-cross'd lovers. Jess would never have looked twice at Nicu if her friends hadn't left her in the lurch. Nicu is all big eyes and ill-fitting clothes, eager as a puppy, even when they're picking up litter in the park for community service. He's so not her type. Appearances matter to Jess. She's got a lot to hide. Nicu thinks Jess is beautiful. His dad brought Nicu and his mum here for a better life, but now all they talk about is going back home to find Nicu a wife. The last thing Nicu wants is to get married. He wants to get educated, do better, stay here in England. But his dad's fists are the most powerful force in Nicu's life, and in the end, he'll have to do what his dad wants. As Nicu and Jess get closer, their secrets come to the surface like bruises. The only safe place they have is with each other. But they can't be together, forever, and stay safe can they? An extraordinary, high-impact, high-emotion collaboration between two Carnegie honoured rising stars of YA. Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Malorie Blackman, Rainbow Rowell and John Green. Sarah Crossan received the 2016 CILIP Carnegie Medal for her astonishing novel One, which also won the YA Book Prize,CBI Book of the Year Award and the CliPPA Poetry Award. Brian Conaghan's powerful debut, When Mr Dog Bites, was shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal, Peters Book of the Year and CBI Book of the Year Award.

Sarah Crossan - Toffee
The ​astonishing new novel from the incomparable, multi-award-winning and Laureate na nÓg Sarah Crossan. I am not who I say I am, and Marla isn't who she thinks she is. I am a girl trying to forget. She is a woman trying to remember. Allison has run away from home and with nowhere to live finds herself hiding out in the shed of what she thinks is an abandoned house. But the house isn't empty. An elderly woman named Marla, with dementia, lives there – and she mistakes Allison for an old friend from her past called Toffee. Allison is used to hiding who she really is, and trying to be what other people want her to be. And so, Toffee is who she becomes. After all, it means she has a place to stay. There are worse places she could be. But as their bond grows, and Allison discovers how much Marla needs a real friend, she begins to ask herself - where is home? What is a family? And most importantly, who am I, really?

Sarah Crossan - Breathe
Inhale. ​Exhale. Breathe. Breathe. Breathe . . . The world is dead. The survivors live under the protection of Breathe, the corporation that found a way to manufacture oxygen-rich air. ALINA has been stealing for a long time. She’s a little jittery, but not terrified. All she knows is that she’s never been caught before. If she’s careful, it’ll be easy. If she’s careful. QUINN should be worried about Alina and a bit afraid for himself, too, but even though this is dangerous, it’s also the most interesting thing to happen to him in ages. It isn’t every day that the girl of your dreams asks you to rescue her. BEA wants to tell him that none of this is fair; they’d planned a trip together, the two of them, and she’d hoped he’d discover her out here, not another girl. And as they walk into the Outlands with two days’ worth of oxygen in their tanks, everything they believe will be shattered. Will they be able to make it back? Will they want to?

Sarah Crossan - Egy
Grace ​és Tippi. Két szív, két élet, egy test. Grace és Tippi ikrek. Csípőjüknél összenőtt sziámi ikrek - ugyanolyan természetes, egészséges álmokkal, vágyakkal, mint bármelyik tini. Életre szóló döntést kell hozniuk egy olyan kérdésben, amiben nincs jó döntés... Gyönyörű történet összetartozásról, kamaszkorról, szerelemről, családi viszályokról, - sodró lendületű szabadvers-folyam Szabó T. Anna tolmácsolásában. Sarah Crossan könyve megjelenése óta sorra nyeri az irodalmi díjakat, elnyerte az Egyesült Királyság legrangosabb elismerését is, a CILIP Carnegie Medalt.

Sarah Crossan - Here ​is the Beehive
'One ​of our most original writers. Sarah has almost created an entirely new form of writing in her novels that is hers and hers alone' John Boyne it happened, again and again and again and again and again. Together apart. In love in aching. Tangled unravelling. Ana and Connor have been having an affair for three years. In hotel rooms and coffee shops, swiftly deleted texts and briefly snatched weekends, they have built a world with none but the two of them in it. But then the unimaginable happens, and Ana finds herself alone, trapped inside her secret. How can we lose someone the world never knew was ours? How do we grieve for something no one else can ever find out? In her desperate bid for answers, Ana seeks out the shadowy figure who has always stood just beyond her reach – Connor's wife Rebecca. Peeling away the layers of two overlapping marriages, Here is the Beehive is a devastating excavation of risk, obsession and loss.

Sarah Crossan - Flucht ​nach Sequoia
Der ​Kampf gegen BREATHE geht weiter: Nach der Zerstörung des Rebellenhains fliehen Quinn und Bea ins Ödland – und werden erneut getrennt. Während es Bea zurück zur Kuppel verschlägt, gelangt Quinn zum Rebellenstützpunkt. Doch auch dort findet er keine Hilfe. Im Gegenteil: Die autoritäre Vanya hat sich zur Führerin ernannt und ein totalitäres System errichtet. Sie will eine neue Rasse von Menschen züchten, die außerhalb der Kuppel zu leben vermögen. Doch zunächst müssen dafür die »alten« Menschen aus dem Weg geräumt werden – mit einem Giftgasanschlag auf die Kuppel. Nun hat Quinn es mit zwei Feinden zu tun, aber vor allem muss er Bea retten...

Sarah Crossan - One
Tippi ​and Grace share everything—clothes, friends . . . even their body. Writing in free verse, Sarah Crossan tells the sensitive and moving story of conjoined twin sisters, which will find fans in readers of Gayle Forman, Jodi Picoult, and Jandy Nelson. Tippi and Grace. Grace and Tippi. For them, it’s normal to step into the same skirt. To hook their arms around each other for balance. To fall asleep listening to the other breathing. To share. And to keep some things private. The two sixteen-year-old girls have two heads, two hearts, and each has two arms, but at the belly, they join. And they are happy, never wanting to risk the dangerous separation surgery. But the girls’ body is beginning to fight against them. And soon they will have to face the impossible choice they have avoided for their entire lives.

Sarah Crossan - Resist
The ​sequel—and conclusion—to Sarah Crossan's Breathe. Three teen outlaws must survive on their own in a world without air, exiled outside the glass dome that protects what's left of human civilization. Gripping action, provocative ideas, and shocking revelations in a dystopian novel that fans of Patrick Ness and Veronica Roth will devour. Bea, Alina, and Quinn are on the run. They started a rebellion and were thrown out of the pod, the only place where there's enough oxygen to breathe. Bea has lost her family. Alina has lost her home. And Quinn has lost his privileged life. Can they survive in the perilous Outlands? Can they finish the revolution they began? Especially when a young operative from the pod's Special Forces is sent after them. Their only chance is to stand together, even when terrible circumstances force them apart. When the future of human society is in danger, these four teens must decide where their allegiances lie. Sarah Crossan has created a dangerous, and shattered society in this wrenching, thought-provoking, and unforgettable post-apocalyptic novel.

Sarah Crossan - Gefangen ​unter Glas
Eine ​Welt ohne Sauerstoff. Alles scheint tot. Unter einer Glaskuppel gibt es nur wenige Überlebende: Alina, hat sich schon vor Langem den Rebellen angeschlossen, die gegen die Allmacht von ›Breathe‹ kämpfen, und wurde nie gefasst. Bis jetzt ... Quinn, will als Sohn eines ranghohen ›Breathe‹-Direktors eigentlich nur einen harmlosen Ausflug ins Ödland machen. Bis er dort auf Alina trifft. Bea, Tochter eines Bürgers zweiter Klasse, wollte den Trip raus aus der Kuppel nutzen, um Quinn endlich für sich zu gewinnen. Doch dann taucht Alina auf ... Die Begegnung mit Alina verändert für Bea und Quinn alles. Unversehens werden sie zu Gejagten ...

Sarah Crossan - The ​Weight of Water
Armed ​with a suitcase and an old laundry bag filled with clothes, Kasienka and her mother leave Poland and head for the UK to find her father. Life is lonely for Kasienka. At home her mother's heart is breaking and at school Kasienka finds it impossible to make new friends. While the search continues, Kasienka is kept afloat by William, a boy she meets at the local pool who understands what it means to lose someone and who swims with Kasienka towards her new life.

Sarah Crossan - Moonrise
'They ​think I hurt someone. But I didn't. You hear? Coz people are gonna be telling you all kinds of lies. I need you to know the truth.' Joe hasn't seen his brother for ten years, and it's for the most brutal of reasons. Ed is on death row. But now Ed's execution date has been set, and this might be the last summer they have together. This astonishing new novel from multi-award-winning author Sarah Crossan explores life, death, love and forgiveness.

Kollekciók